Friday, May 27, 2011

#MCRchat Giveaway (May 27-28): Danger Days Promotional Posters

For those of you who didn't get it from the static-riddled hint "transmission" I sent out last night, the left-pictured posters are what I will be giving away this week in #MCRchat thanks to WBR!

Those posters, or "snipes," as they were called, were sold on the MCR online store and their Winter 2010 tours for a limited time in a set that included Dr. Death Defying, The Girl, Korse and the rest of the Killjoys. Fortunately, there was a Fun Ghoul and a Jet Star left over to give away!

Here is how to enter:
1. Follow @MyChemChat on Twitter.
2. Participate in #MCRchat this weekend (I will give away one poster per chat):
Tonight: 7-9 p.m. EST
Saturday: 12-2 p.m. EST
3. I will make note of, then randomly select a winner from those who are actively participating in the chat.

Unfortunately, because of shipping issues, I do have to limit the giveaway to U.S. only.

For more information about #MCRchat and how it works, please see the Twebevent page. I am happy to answer any questions through either my personal Twitter account or the #MCRchat one!

XoXo
c.

PS: Monday, May 30 is the second anniversary of #MCRchat!

Monday, May 23, 2011

My Chemical Romance to Headline 2011 Honda Civic Tour with Blink-182

ORIGINAL POST: 7:51 p.m. EST

Juding by the left pictured banner, found atop Blink-182's website, My Chemical Romance will be out with them for this summer/fall's Honda Civic Tour!

The tour, traditionally, spans a couple months and makes its stops at amphitheaters across North America.

UPDATE: 8:09 p.m. EST

The Honda Civic Tour just officially announced MCR and Blink as headliners on Twitter.

According to the tour website, the bands will be supported by: Manchester Orchestra, Matt & Kim and Rancid.


The dates at which MCR will appear are as follows:

Fri: Aug 5 - Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat: Aug 6 - Wantagh, NY @ Nikon Theatre at Jones Beach
Sun: Aug 7 - Wantagh, NY @ Nikon Theatre at Jones Beach
Tue: Aug 9 - Boston, MA @ Comcast Center
Thur: Aug 11 - Buffalo, NY @ Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Fri: Aug 12 - Washington, DC @ Jiffy Lube Live
Sat: Aug 13 - Hershey, PA @ Hershey Park Pavilion
Sun: Aug 14 - Hartford, CT @ The Comcast Theatre
Tue: Aug 16 - Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre
Wed: Aug 17 - Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Fri: Aug 19 - St. Louis, MO @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sat: Aug 20 - Chicago, IL @ First Midwest Bank Pavilion
Sun: Aug 21 - Cincinnati, OH @ Riverbend Music Center
Tue: Aug 23 - Wilwaukee, WI @ Marcus Amphitheatre

Wed: Aug 31 - Vancouver, BC @ Rogers Arena
Thur: Sept 1 - Seattle, WA @ White River Amphitheatre
Sat: Sept 3 - Salt Lake City, UT @ USANA Amphitheater
Sun: Sept 4 -Denver, CO @ Comfort Dental Amphitheater
Wed: Sept 7 - Minneapolis, MN @ Xcel Center
Thurs: Sept 8 - Des Moines, IA @ Wells Fargo Arena
Fri: Sept 9 - Kansas City, MO @ Sandstone Amphitheater
Sat: Sept 10 - Indianapolis, IN @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun: Sept 11 - Detroit, MI @ DTE Energy Music Centre
Tue: Sept 13 - Cleveland, OH @ Blossom Music Center
Thur: Sept 15 - Pittsburgh, PA @ First Niagara Pavilion
Fri: Sept 16 - Saratoga, NY @ SPAC
Sat: Sept 17 - Camden, NJ @ Susquehanna Bank Center
Sun: Sept 18 - Virginia Beach, VA @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Tue: Sept 20 - Charlotte, NC @ Charlotte Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Wed: Sept 21 - Atlanta, GA @ Lakewood Amphitheater
Fri: Sept 23 - Miami, FL @ Cruzan Amphitheater
Sat: Sept 24 - Tampa, FL @ 1-800-ASK-GARY Aphitheatre
Mon: Sept 26 - Houston, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue: Sept 27 - Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavilion
Thur: Sept 29 - Albuquerque, NM @ Journal Pavilion

Sat: Oct 1 - Anaheim, CA @ Honda Center
Sun: Oct 2 - Sacramento, CA @ Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tue: Oct 4 - Concord, CA @ Sleep Train Pavilion at Concord
Wed: Oct 5 - Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre
Fri: Oct 7 - Las Vegas, NV @ Red Rock Resort, Spa & Casino
Sat: Oct 8 - Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl

Thur: Oct 15 (Wed: Oct 14, according to the MCR site) - San Diego, CA @ Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre

_____________

Tickets go onsale June 11. According to AltPress, there will also be a fan-exclusive pre-sale starting June 6.

UPDATE: June 7

Pre-sale tickets are now available for all dates sans Hershey, PA (Starts June 14 at 10 a.m.), San Diego and Concord, CA.

Blink-182 is also offering a VIP ticket package for $225, which includes a t-shirt, guitar picks, a collectible tour laminate and a poster.

It allows the purchaser a better chance at GA and close seat tickets (and I think it's a rip-off).

The general public sale will start, for most dates, on June 10 and 11.

__

I will update this post as I get more information.

XoXo
c.

Saturday, May 21, 2011

Help My Chemical Romance Help Mississippi: Bid on a Signed Drumhead

As those of you who read the recent fan report from Atlanta know, My Chemical Romance generously donated a signed drumhead to Brandi, the owner of My Chemical Freak, for her to auction for disaster relief in Mississippi.

As her report reads:
I am from the area in north Mississippi that was ravaged by the EF-5 tornado on April 27, 2011. Hundreds of people died, even more were injured and thousands are now without a home at all. The storm didn’t just mess up their homes, but it completely wiped them off the face of the earth. My town has spent the last few weeks working day and night trying to get help, food and shelter for our neighbors who survived the storm.

When Brandi asked if she could auction the signed poster she got at her meet-and-greet, MCR did her one better and donated the above pictured drumhead.

It is being auctioned via Facebook; as, many who were interested in bidding could not create eBay or Paypal accounts for it.

To bid,"Like" Help My Chemical Romance Help Mississippi on Facebook, and leave your bid in the comments on the drumhead photo. There will be a $12 shipping fee added to the winning bid.

All proceeds from the auction will go DIRECTLY to the families affected by the tornadoes.

Good luck bidding, and thank you for helping!

XoXo
c.

Sunday, May 15, 2011

My Chemical Romance Live from BBC Radio 1 Big Weekend Festival [Set Video]

In case you missed the live stream when I had it embedded here earlier, you can now re-live MCR's May 15 Big Weekend set, live from Carlisle, through the video below.

Enjoy!



XoXo
c.